index001001.gif
Fort Carson MEDDAC
Medical Services Projected Closures for FY16

Evans hospital's outpatient clinics have altered hours of operation on federal holidays and on some military days of no scheduled activity, commonly known as "training holidays," as well as during some half-day closures for staff training. For details on how these dates will impact clinic operations and our patients, patients can check the Evans Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/EvansArmyCommunityHospital and look for messages on this website.

 

Below is a list of the known holidays and training days for the remainder of fiscal year 2017. 


11 November 2016 (Friday) Veterans Day
24 November 2016 (Thursday) Thanksgiving
26 December 2016 (Monday, Observed) Christmas
02 January 2017 (Monday, Observed) New Year's Day
16 January 2017 (Monday) Dr. Martin Luther King's Birthday
20 February 2017 (Monday) President 's Day
29 May 2017 (Monday) Memorial Day
04 July 2017 (Tuesday) Independence Day
04 September 2017 (Monday) Labor Day


The following Training Holidays will be observed (EACH "weekend-like" operations with clinics closed and only ER and inpatient services only):

25 November 2016 (Friday) Thanksgiving
23 December 20I 6 (Friday) Christmas
30 December 2016 (Friday) New Year's Day
26 May 2017 (Friday) Memorial Day
03 July 2017 (Monday) Independence Day
01 September 2017 (Friday) Labor Day

The following ''Training Opportunity” days will be observed (EACH will conduct full morning clinics with acute coverage for the afternoon as defined by the clinic leadership. The remainder of the day will be used for training opportunities as defined by department and section leadership:

17 February 2017, (Friday)
14 April 2017 (Friday)
18 August 2017, (Friday)

The afternoon of the last Thursday of every month is designated for Clinical Quality Improvement (CQI) activities with the exception of November (17th instead of the 24th). This time is specifically allotted for clinics to conduct any type of quality activities, reviews, and internal department meetings.

This Federal and Training Holiday Guidance applies to all MEDDAC and WTB personnel assigned to Fort Carson, Dugway Proving Ground, Pueblo Chemical and Toole Army Depot.